Trip to the brain….

Trippin….. well not really but I am feeling under whelmed with my performance lately. I have been back in the United States for 8 months. I have gotten some things done, but not nearly enough. I got a job, new car and started working on the never ending house project bullshit but there is so much more I want to do. Problem is I come up with these ideas and then pile them on the OTHER list of great ideas I had. Which basically leads to non-action.

I need to really try to push myself harder but just end up blowing it. Part of the problem is organization. Some things are quick and easy ideas or projects and others are much more involved and require finding the right people. I have to really learn to sit down and figure out how much energy and time the things that are important to me require and allot for them. Problem is I get into too much “figurin’ and not enough DOING”. I have never been able to maintain To Do lists. That might be the key, or maybe establishing what is important and then killing the other stuff. I don’t know… All I know is I still have a lot of dreams and aspirations. This star has not burned out yet but sure as hell better start to burn some fuel and light up the sky. Cause sitting on the couch watching my ass grow isn’t helping.

Leave a Reply

