Can’t bring me down…

I have been meaning to post a Suicidal Tendencies video for some time, not because the name means i am thinking bad things… I am a huge fan and want to spread the “love”. Might be hard to believe but i have seen them 4 times in my life, so when i listen to them i go back to a simpler angrier time ha ha. I think they are a very underrated band.

So anyway, end of semester tests are done. But guess what, there are still TWO more weeks of school left. Can anyone out there guess how easy it is to teach middle school kids that are finished with the semester and still have to go to class for two weeks? That’s right, it is IMPOSSIBLE. Needless to say i am going to have to conger up some massive voodoo to get 2 weeks of lesson plans that are riveting. I am feeling a little better, i had a drunken night out with a co-teacher that ended in about a million beers and me losing my keys. Long story short, i am in for a couple rough weeks but i purchased my tickets to Japan so i have something to look forward too.

As a side note, i am seeing a lot of views and i can tell it is from the incoming EPIK folks. If you are arriving in Korea in the near future read over my “what to pack” and don’t take anything i write as a scare tactic. You are all going to be experiencing different things, yes you will face many of the trials that i posted about to differing degrees. Join the EPIK facebook group if you have any questions just search me out on facebook ( Fulgore Rhynehardt ). good luck. you have a lot of support don’t be afraid to use it.

Leave a Reply

