Cause i Had to…

Yeah, this video has NOTHING to do with my post today but some things just have to be… and THIS video is one of them. Overall it has been a very good week, all my documents and flight is taken care of and my work has been very supportive and positive for the most part. There are always a few that don’t get it but that is fine too. I am almost done with the Pre-Orientation classes and look to finish those this weekend.

one interesting side note, a guy i work with did what i am doing about 20 years ago. After i made the floor wide announcement that i was going to teach in south korea someone said “oh, you need to talk to Ted because he did that”.  i was blown away! so i hit him up for some tips and thoughts. it was great talking to him. This has moved from surreal to reality in my mind and i can clearly see my upcoming adventure. For a very long time i kept waiting for the deal to fall apart and me to be kicked to the curb but it looks like this might actually happen! Now my mind is free to wonder about all the other little things like who will i be staying with during orientation and i hope i have a western style toilet in my apartment ha ha. If you don’t know what the second part of that last sentence means look up Korean toilets online…

Comments are closed.

