We got the beat…

I gotta tell you all, since receiving the news on Friday my brain has been on overdrive. I have been checking out blogs about EPIK Orientation, Daejeon, classroom management books from the library and everything else about S. Korea I can get my hands on. I have to say one of the best things I have done is to join the Facebook group for EPIK 2011 (like below). It has served as a support group, information site and general meeting place for people going through the same thing as me.

The timing of this process is really tight. I have 34 days left (roughly) and in that time I need to get my official Notice Of Appointment sent to me from Korea. I get an appointment at the Korean Consulate in Atlanta to get my Visa. So basically that means that I am going to have to give notice at my work before I actually have visa in hand. Now to be fair I have heard securing a visa is no big deal and I don’t have anything in my past or present that will present any trouble. Bottom line is in 33 days I will be sitting on a jet bound for S. Korea… I am going to work like hell, I want to be the best.

Comments are closed.

